House of Hassle

Putting the Music
Back in Publishing


Zach from Rogue Wave pens tune for new Monkees album

House of Hassle writer Zach Schwartz of Rogue Wave recently wrote a song for The Monkees, and it will appear on their first record in 20 years.  The Monkees are currently comprised of original members Micky Dolenz, Peter Tork and Michael Nesmith.  Other contributors to this album include Ben Gibbard, Rivers Cuomo, Andy Partridge and Adam Schlesinger.

Benjamin Lanz creates new project LNZNDRF with members of The National

House of Hassle writer Benjamin Lanz of the band Beirut, has recently joined forces with The National’s Scott and Bryan Devendorf to create new band LNZNDRF (pronounced Lanzendorf).  Their debut album will be out February 19 on 4AD.

Andrew W.K. re-mixes 3 classic Dictators songs for ‘new’ EP

Cultural icon and renowned party advocate Andrew W.K. recently took a crack at re-mixing 3 Dictators songs (“Weekend,” “Two Tub Man” & “The Next Big Thing”) to be released as “The Next Big Thing EP.”  All songs were originally written by House Of Hassle writer Andy Shernoff, who was also on hand for the “remixing, over-producing and total reimagining” by Andrew W.K.  Have a peek at the process in this video:

Listen to Rogue Wave soundtrack Jimmy Fallon, Justin Timberlake & Will Ferrell

Check out Rogue Wave‘s “Eyes” in this Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon viral insta-classic video!

Eluvium featured in new “Steve Jobs” trailer

Eluvium‘s track “Don’t Get Any Closer” is currently being featured in the new trailer for the film Steve Jobs, starring Michael Fassbender, Kate Winslet, Seth Rogan and Jeff Daniels.